#cpd23 Thing 1 & 2 – Blogging

Thing 1: Blogs and blogging

Why I’m taking part in 23 Things for Professional Development

I have started writing a lot more reflectively since studying on my MA Librarianship course, and actually it was one of the assessments for the Management module to keep a reflective journal. Now this assignment is finished, I want to continue my reflective thinking, and blogging is a great way to do this. Cpd23 will be a way to get me to blog, and reflect, regularly, and learn some new things along the way!

What am I looking forward to?

Having perused the schedule, I think I am probably looking forward to week 20 the most, the Library Day in the Life and Library Routes/Roots part of the programme – I do love a good snoop!

Also, Prezi, which always looks so impressive when done well – I want to do that!

What am I not looking forward to?!

Probably the latter stages, when I am trying to complete my dissertation, job hunt and move house, when I will have no time for blogging! But I will endeavor to do my best.

Thing 2: Investigate some other blogs

Firstly, a reciprocal shout out to fellow library schooler Leanne, who has recently started blogging, so I’m looking forward to following her posts.

And here’s a blog, Just Mich, which combines me favourite things, librarianship and cooking!

4 thoughts on “#cpd23 Thing 1 & 2 – Blogging

  1. Hello! I stumbled across your blog because I’ve just started CPD23. Just wanted to say that your blog brought back all the memories from my MA (I went to Sheffield as well)! Good luck with CPD23 and the rest of library school 🙂

  2. Hi,
    I was reading your blog as part of thing 2, and it made me remember how much I absolutely hated the refective diary we had to keep on my MA. I Most people on my course used to hang around the cafe complaining about it every week. Oops.

    Annoyingly a few years later, it’s the only part of the course I clearly remember. Sigh. Don’t you hate it when lecturers know best? So now I’m doing cp223 mainly to try and get me doing some reflective thinking again as it really is useful.

    Good luck with CPD23 (and moving house in the summer. I always lose spoons. No idea how).

Leave a Reply

