Great news – My first professional post!

Just a quick note to you all, to announce some great news!

I’ve been lucky enough to be offered a professional librarian post. In mid-September, I’ll be starting my role as Trainee Liaison Librarian (Business & Social Sciences) at Reading University.

The role also has some marketing responsibilities, something which I am very keen to get involved with.

I won’t lie, I’m a little nervous! But I’m really looking forward to starting.  I’m sure I’m going to learn a ton, so I’ll be sure to post about my experiences and you can read all about them. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

