A change of role, a change of sector

In January I’ll be starting a new job as a librarian with the NHS.

I’ll be sad to leave my current job, but it will be exciting to try a new sector, and the new role looks really exciting. I’ve really enjoyed working in the academic library sector, and I’ve learnt loads. This job has prepared me to do anything!

Any healthcare librarians out there, please do share your tips – they will be very welcome!

One thought on “A change of role, a change of sector

  1. How exciting! I’m doing some work experience with a clinical research group at the moment. It’s such an interesting area and I’d love to know how you get on. Good luck. Ruth

Leave a Reply

