New city, new job!

After a few months off travelling, I’m returning to the world of work – in Edinburgh!

dsc_0670
Edinburgh from Calton Hill

Tomorrow I’ll be starting as an Academic Support Librarian for the Medical School. It’s a return to a university library service, and I’ll be primarily based in one of the hospital libraries, so this is going to be a pleasant mix of my last couple of jobs.

dsc_0682
The summit of Arthur’s Seat, and views over the Firth of Forth

The last month has been spent zipping up to Scotland for interviews, flat hunting, flat contract signing, and moving in. I’m looking forward to exploring more of Edinburgh – today I climbed Arthur’s Seat in the sunshine – and I can’t wait to get into the surrounding countryside. I’m excited to live and work in such a beautiful, friendly city!

Though I’ve been away for several months, I was sure to visit some libraries abroad to keep my hand in…

received_10210700559292214
The Public Library of New South Wales in Sydney 
Leave a Reply

